Make us your homepage

Hall of Fame

Rafter, Sabatini elected to International Tennis Hall of Fame
Two-time U.S. Open champion Patrick Rafter and Gabriela Sabatini, the first female player from Argentina to win a Grand Slam singles title, have been elected to the International Tennis Hall of Fame. Full story I Official Site

Player Spotlight
Nikolay Davydenko
Nikolay Davydenko
Nadia Petrova
Nadia Petrova
More Players »
Official Tour Sites
Date   Tournament Location Surface Prize Money Draw
ATP WTA    View All »


Do you know how tennis players get their professional careers started? In order for a player to be eligible to enter an ATP or WTA Tour event they must have a high enough computer ranking. The best way for a player to earn points and establish a ranking would be to play on the ITF Pro Circuit and enter futures and satellite tournaments. Some players could take months to move up the rankings while others could be in the lower levels of tennis for years. The goal of all these players is to be able to qualify for the top-level events on their respective tours.

More info on the Pro Circuit �



Junior tennis is played all over the world and includes players from 13 to 17 years old. The ITF Junior Circuit features the top competition in junior tennis with 300 tournaments in 110 countries. The highlight of the calendar includes the junior Grand Slam with stops at the Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon and U.S. Open. Many of the players that compete at the junior majors go on to professional glory. Stefan Edberg made history by becoming the only player to win the Junior Grand Slam. Other players that won junior majors and went on to successful careers include Gabriela Sabatini, Martina Hingis, Roger Federer and Marcelo Rios. Junior tournaments do not include prize money but allow for players to earn points for the ITF Junior World Rankings, which enable players to enter the top level events.



The Intercollegiate Tennis Association (ITA) is the governing body of collegiate tennis in the United States. There are nearly 1,500 men's and women's coaches representing over 1,200 institutions across the country from all three NCAA Divisions, as well as the NAIA and Junior and Community Colleges. The ITA establishes their own calendar of competition, sets individual and team rankings, and administers annual awards.

The NCAA sanctions men's and women's championships for schools in Division I, II, and III in singles, doubles, and team competitions.

NCAA mens
NCAA womens


The sport of wheelchair tennis got its start in 1976 when Brad Parks played Jeff Minnenbraker. Since then the sport has grown worldwide and incorporated new wheelchair technology. The International Wheelchair Tennis Federation (IWTF) sanctions tournaments internationally and helps develop local programs in nations around the world.

Most people might not know that the wheelchair tennis uses a regular size court and does not have modification to rackets. The only rule difference to regular tennis is the players are allowed two bounces.



Who are the only five men to complete the Career Grand Slam? Which Hall of Famer will celebrate his 39th Birthday on January 19th? Who was the youngest player to ever gain the Number 1 ranking? Find out the answers to these questions and much more in the history section.

Read More »


Rod Laver
During a 23-year career that spanned the amateur and open eras, Laver won 47 pro titles in singles -including four Wimbledon championships - and was runner-up 21 times. He was elevated to the Hall of Fame in 1981.

Read More »